Sticky Dumbness: The Esophagus Man.

The Esophagus Man, Copyright 2013 Liz Vitale

The Esophagus Man, Copyright 2013 Liz Vitale

Actually,The Esophagus Man and I go way back, to my high school days. I was on our school’s newspaper staff and produced some of the cartoons and illustrations with my pal Alex. In our official newspaper cartoon, entitled “Sir Charles and Nogard”, which was about a space-traveling knight and his dragon friend(I really should revisit that), The Esophagus Man was not exactly an adversary, but definitely an aggressive force of nature that would disrupt whatever scene he was in. He would run through a panel, jabbering his strange language that sounded something like “Ableah! Bluhbluhbluhbleah ableah bleah!” and totally mess everything up. I miss him.
I think he was invented after I started having esophageal spasms . Alex might have come up with him, can’t remember. He was hilarious doing the voice, though.

esophagusm

Leave a Reply

