Notes from Mother: Happy Easter from the Absent-Minded Easter Bunny.

EB


Another classic, this one with Mother masquerading as E.B., also known as the Easter Bunny, or more specifically, the Absent-Minded Easter Bunny. Yes, Mother has always thoroughly enjoyed giving me an Easter basket every year, and I have to admit I’ve always looked forward to receiving them. This particular (unknown)year, Mother apparently let Easter slip up on her and she went to great lengths, although she didn’t need to, to make sure I had a little Easter present on Sunday night. I think she got me a pink bunny Beanie Baby, back when they were still fun to look for in the stores.

Leave a Reply

