Dream Diary: A Wand for Gandalf.

Wand  6_24 _ 2015

 Steve and I were at some sort of convention–something nerdy, movie, toy-related, who knows? It was held in what had once been a public school, and on the floor of one hallway, a HUGE poster of Halloween had been laminated to the floor.
Anyway, we reached a large room in which someone was selling wands..for roleplay or costuming, I suppose. I won’t argue that they were beautifully crafted. One stood out to me; pictured above, it was made a a smooth, white wood, was intricately carved, and was very subtly shaded blue toward its base. The base had a rather obvious wine-colored stain on it which was simply part of the natural wood. I remember telling Steve,”Hey, that wand would be good for Gandalf,” and then I pointed toward Ian McKellen, who was sitting right behind us.

I would have expected him to tell me, “Gandalf the Grey does not use a wand, madam.” 😀

Leave a Reply

