Toofs!

WP_20160210_006.jpg

Heeey, look what I found in an old box of stuff. The tiny plastic chest containing three of my four wisdom teeth.
What happened to the fourth? Well, it broke up into many little pieces in its refusal to be extracted from my sixteen-year-old gums. I am still finding pieces of it today; periodically, the back of my gums become very sore. Then, I will feel something prickly back there. And if I reach in with tweezers and give a tug, I will pull out a little shard of bone and/or tooth. The first time it happened my dentist was very distressed and started pulling out the shards; then I realized I could do it myself and it’s no big deal anymore. I affectionately call the situation “My shark teeth coming in again.” 😀

 

Leave a Reply

